Patients, visitors, staff and healthcare providers can find the latest COVID-19 updates here.

2020 Scholarship Awards

Application period open until March 20, 2020

Applications for $1,000.00 scholarship awards are available to children of all individuals who have an established continuing working relationship with Hamilton Health Sciences for a minimum of five years. At the time of application, students must either be in their final year of high school, or first, second, or third year of a recognized college or university.

Scholarships are for full-time study (minimum of eight half courses) during the 2020-2021 academic year. Scholarship recipients will be determined based on: academic achievement, extracurricular interests and involvement, and an essay submission.

Twenty scholarships will be awarded. Scholarships are limited to one per individual per lifetime.

How to apply

A completed application consists of the following:

1. Completion of all requested information below
2. A transcript of your most recent academic record
3. An essay, up to 500 words in length, describing yourself
4. An essay, up to 500 words in length, on Leadership (details below)

Incomplete applications cannot be considered.

Deadline for applications is Friday, March 20, 2020.

All applications will be reviewed by a panel of independent members of the community serving as judges. Successful applicants will be notified via email by Friday, April 24, 2020 and will be asked to provide proof of registration or continued attendance at a recognized college or university for September 2020. The scholarship awards will be presented at a reception hosted by the Board of Directors on Thursday, May 28, 2020.

For more information please call 905-521-2100 ext. 46551 or email