Our hospitals are under pressure. Please be patient with us as wait times may be longer than usual. Read more.

Obstetrics and Gynecology

About the Department

The McMaster University Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology is a large multi-site department with over 100 Geographic full-time, part-time clinical and adjunct faculty located at two fully-affiliated teaching hospitals, community teaching hospitals and other distributed education sites.

There are five clinical divisions, a group of Generalists and one basic science division within the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology:

  • Generalists
  • Gynecologic Oncology
  • Maternal Fetal Medicine
  • Midwifery
  • Reproductive Biology (Basic Science)
  • Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility
  • Urogynecology

Visit our McMaster University Department Page.

About the Chief - Dr. Bryon DeFrance

Dr. DeFrance’s bio coming soon.

Chief Assistant:

Hollie Spencer
Ext. 76254